Iron Maiden

Iron Maiden is a British heavy metal band. They are known for their guitar and vocal harmonies, challenging lyrics, and albums cover artwork designed by artist Derek Riggs.

Iron Maiden was formed in 1975 by bassist Steve Harris after he left the band Smiler. The band has released 14 studio albums to date and sold over 100 million records worldwide making them the most successful heavy metal group in history.

In 2010, Iron Maiden became the first UK act to be knighted for their contribution to British music with an appointment as one of the few Knights of the Order of The British Empire (KBE).

Iron Maiden has been a staple in the heavy metal community for nearly 40 years. Their discography is extensive to say the least, spanning across 15 studio albums, which have been released on multiple labels.

# Album Release date Label

1 Iron Maiden 1980 EMI Records

2 Killers 1981 EMI Records

3 The Number of the Beast 1982 EMI Records

4 Piece of Mind 1983 EMI Records

5 Powerslave 1984 Capitol Records

6 Somewhere in Time 1986 Capitol Records

7 Seventh Son of a Seventh Son 1988 Capitol Records

8 No Prayer for the Dying 1990 Capitol Records

9 Fear of the Dark 1992 Parlophone/Capitol Records

10 A Real Live One 1994 Columbia/Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.

11 A Real

Facebook Comments Box