new releases

SOEN – Illusion (Official Video)

πˆπ‹π‹π”π’πˆπŽπ is the third single from IMPERIAL, SOEN’s fifth studio album; order πˆπŒππ„π‘πˆπ€π‹ here: 𝐑𝐄𝐀𝐃 πŒπŽπ‘π„ π…πŽπ‘ π‹π˜π‘πˆπ‚π’

Here we are
Blaming failure on the other
Here we are awaiting to depart

Do we care
Just enough to aid our brother
Do we care enough to cease the harm

With every step we take we get further away.
From everything we need to reach harmony
For all of us who won’t linger on to pretend
And everyone who follows their dreams

From the weights that keep you cornered
Find a way to take back what is yours

You and I
We’re depending on each other
While divided we won’t hear the call

Where do I heal when the river runs dry?
How do I sweeten the bitter?
A word decides our fate
And our silence condemns

Would you give us what is left of your time
Give yourself up for the others
The choices are our own
But the failure we’ll share

The man in charge is announcing
He’ll be the one who saves the earth and feeds the poor
And when that promise is broken
The next in line with the same lies will claim the throne

For every step he takes we get further away
From finding what we need to reach unity
With every word he says he condemns who we are
Depriving us from reaching our dreams

Where do I heal when the river runs dry?
How do I sweeten the bitter?
A word decides our fate
And our silence condemns

Would you give us what is left of your time
Give yourself up for the other
The choices are our own
But the failure we’ll share.

πˆπ‹π‹π”π’πˆπŽπ is a song about the shared responsibility amongst us if we wish to improve the world, change has to be made by us, you and me…the people. We can’t just sit around and wait for those in power to help, they are preoccupied battling each other in matters of greed and power. It’s about the frustration of feeling powerless but also the hope in realising that things can be changed for the better, if we stop criticising each other and making enemies of ourselves by blindly following the ideas of politicians and their media πŸ–€

𝕍𝕀𝔻𝔼𝕆 β„‚β„π”Όπ”»π•€π•‹π•Š:
Father: Marco Rossetti
Daughter: Greta Ambrosini
Omega: Fabrizio Bordignon
Soldiers: Claudio Corti, Francesco Forconi, Davide Luongo, Daniele Ninfo

Screenplay & Concept: TERRA (
Direction & Post-Production: Videns Studios
Production: Videns Studios (
Cinematography: Vanni Mastrantonio
Assistant Director: Priscilla Muscat
Costumes: PMA

Additional Studio Shooting: In & Out Studio, IT
Camera Operator: Vincenzo Mario Cristi
Cinematography: Paolo Loli

VFX Artists: Daniele Zed Berretta; Lorenzo Saponetta; Stefano Alfonsi; Paolo Luciani; Valerio Met Cortese; Alessandro Minardi; Kevin Grace; Leonardo Rivera

3D Artists:
Lorenzo Saponetta; Valerio Carbone; Benedetta Lareri; Michael Staak

The provocative, imperious and engaging Swedish-based metal group SOEN will unveil their fifth album, IMPERIAL, via Silver Lining Music on January 29th 2021. Founder members Joel EkelΓΆf (vocals) and Martin Lopez (drums), along with Lars Enok Γ…hlund (keyboards and guitar), Oleksii β€œZlatoyar” Kobel (bass) and Cody Ford (lead guitar) have never shied away from challenging our perceptions of life and humanity, and IMPERIAL continues SOEN’s unique journey through the psyche of our species and the conundrum of our times. Eight crisp, sharp, and supremely constructed songs spanning frustration, reflection and hope, IMPERIAL is the most direct fierce? and dynamic release of SOEN’s journey, one which continues to be deeply therapeutic for both the group’s dedicated followers and the band themselves.

Produced by IΓ±aki Marconi and the band, IMPERIAL was mixed and mastered by Kane Churko, who has worked with the likes of Ozzy Osbourne and Bob Dylan, giving songs such as β€˜Illusion’, β€˜Modesty’ and the epic closer β€˜Fortune’ a dimension and richness which will reach yet more ears and minds. The sheer power and poetry of SOEN’s dynamics are more completely executed and honed than ever before, something which is perversely a product of the COVID-19 pandemic.

IMPERIAL is an album which will engage the listener immediately and sustain long after this crazy time has passed, its rich details destined to make it a classic metal album of this era.
IMPERIAL Track Listing:
1. Lumerian
2. Deceiver
3. Monarch
4. Illusion
5. Antagonist
6. Modesty
7. Dissident
8. Fortune

All songs written by SOEN
Produced and recorded by IΓ±aki Marconi
Vocal editing by Ricardo Borges
Vocals on track 1 to 5 and drums recorded and produced by David Castillo
Mixed and mastered by Kane Churko
Cover design by Enrique Zabala
Art Design by Wriliya
Cover photo by Mark Laita

SOEN – Official YouTube Channel

Joel EkelΓΆf – Vocals
Martin Lopez – Drums
Lars Enok Γ…hlund – Keyboards and Guitar
Oleksii β€œZlatoyar” Kobel – Bass
Cody Ford – Lead Guitar