new releases

FELLED (US) – Fire Season on the Outer Rim (Atmospheric/Folk Black Metal) #atmosphericblackmetal


#blackmetal #folkblackmetal #usbm #atmosphericblackmetal

Subscribe to our official channel for daily updates –

Taken from the upcoming release from FELLED titled ‘The Intimate Earth’ coming soon on Transcending Obscurity Records.

Main Store –
Bandcamp –
US Store –
Europe Store –

Group –
Facebook –
YouTube Channel –
Instagram –
Twitter –

Band Facebook –

Info –
US band Felled have created breathtaking music melding black metal with folk elements and lending to it rare depth and warmth. The inclusion of instruments such as violin and viola is masterfully done and is used almost as the main instrument here. The soulful music emanating from them is truly heart-rending and enhances the expression of this kind of black metal without diminishing the intensity. There’s not a dull moment on this 40-min record, with there being brilliant interplay between the guitar and the violin and viola, the arrangements being taut and with no section overstaying its welcome. It wouldn’t be too much of a stretch to call this record a near perfect one in the subgenre, and one that stays with you long after it’s over, its lingering tunes beckoning you to give yet another spin. There’s unparalleled elegance, remarkable dynamism and above all, the genuine quality of a band that’s creating music from the heart without any affectation.

Line up –
Isamu Sato (ex, Yob, Omnihility) – Bass
Brighid Wagner (Poet) – Violin, Viola, Backing Vocals
Jenn Grunigen (Cerridwen) – Drums, Vocals
Cavan Wagner (Poet) – Vocals, Guitars

Artwork by Adam Burke (Imperialist, Vorga)
Layout by Francesco Gemelli (Master)

Facebook Comments Box